Calendar

View All Calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar. Subscribe to calendar notifications by clicking on the Notify Me button, and you will automatically be alerted about the latest events in our community.

Jump To:

  1. Calendar Overlay Library - Arcata Branch (2)
  2. Calendar Overlay Library - Eureka Adult Events (2)
  3. Calendar Overlay Library - Fortuna Branch (1)
  4. Calendar Overlay Library - Garberville Branch (1)
  5. Calendar Overlay Library - McKinleyville Branch (2)
  6. Calendar Overlay Library - Ongoing Story Times (5)
  7. Calendar Overlay Library - Trinidad Branch (1)

Library - Arcata Branch

  1. 11:00 AM Arcata Library, Lori Dengler Read Aloud, The Extraordinary Voyage of Kamome (in Person)

    June 3, 2023, 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
    @
    Arcata Branch Library

    Kick off the Summer Reading Program with author Lori Dengler and illustrator Amy Uyeki, who will share their children's book, 'The Extraordinary Voyage of Kamome, A Tsunami Boat Comes Home'. Learn about earthquake self-care. Professor Dengler has the facts and knows how to share them so that everyone in the family can know what might happen and be less scared if a disaster does occur. Experts say that children cope better in a disaster when they know there are things they and their family can do to keep safe.

    More Details
  2. 11:00 AM to 4:00 PM, Friends of Arcata Library Book Sale (in Person)

    June 3, 2023, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    @
    Arcata Branch Library

    Stop by and explore stacks of books in great reading condition, gathered for you by the Friends of Arcata Library. Make your donation, fill your bag and backpack, and go home happy. Good prices and good reads. Who could resist, when it supports your library?

    More Details

Library - Eureka Adult Events

  1. 1:00 PM, Reading in Place - No Meeting this week

    June 3, 2023, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

    Each Saturday we're discussing a different short story which can be read for free online. Sign up with the Google Form linked below. (Make sure to click the Submit button at the end of the form, below the video links).

    More Details
  2. 2:30 PM, Clarke Museum, Spanish Navy in the Pacific Northwest, 1774-1792 A Local History Lecture (Live in Person & Online)

    June 3, 2023, 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
    @

    This Library-sponsored lecture can be attended in person at

     the Clarke Historical Museum, and may also be watched live on You Tube.

    In the 18th century, Spain was still a mighty imperial power whose navy traveled the globe looking for new territories and trade. Local historian Patti Fleschner details their history in this part of the world and what is known about what happened when they landed here at Tsurai, (Trinidad) in June, 1775.

    More Details

Library - Fortuna Branch

  1. 3:30 PM, Fortuna Library Book Club, 'The Housemaid' (in Person)

    June 3, 2023, 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    @

    Fortuna Branch Library

    The Fortuna Library Book Club has selected 'The Housemaid' by Freida McFadden for their June discussion. Published in Fall 2022, The Housemaid is a psychological thriller that is recommended for fans of Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell. Everyone is welcome to join in the discussion, and you do not have to have finished the book to attend, as long as you don't mind spoilers. After the discussion, we will vote on July's title.

    More Details

Library - Garberville Branch

  1. 2:00 PM, New! Garberville Library Chess Club (in Person)

    June 3, 2023, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
    @

    Garberville Branch Library

    Anyone who wants to play chess is invited to the first meeting of the Garberville Library chess club. Come in and join the fun.

    More Details

Library - McKinleyville Branch

  1. 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM, Friends of McKinleyville Library Annual Book Sale! (in Person)

    June 3, 2023, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    @
    McKinleyville Branch Library

    This is the 3rd Annual Friends of the McKinleyville Library Book sale. The Friends have selected and sorted a wonderful collection of donated books for you. Fill a sack or two at excellent prices and enjoy relaxing moments of reading that day and throughout the summer season!

    More Details
  2. Drop in between 12 Noon & 5:00 PM at McKinleyville Library to Make a Button Pin or Magnet (in Person)

    June 3, 2023, 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
    @
    McKinleyville Branch Library

    Wear your art! It's fun to make your own pin-on button with natural materials that you have gathered yourself, or select from the library's stash of dried leaves, flowers, feathers, and bark. Stop by any time today for a turn with the library's button maker. Or, attach a magnet instead of a pin and dress up your fridge instead of yourself!

    More Details

Library - Ongoing Story Times

  1. 8:30 AM, Starfish Radio Hour with Shoshanna (Live Online)

    June 3, 2023, 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
    @

    Online Listening

    Listen up! Humboldt County Library invites families everywhere to tune into a weekly 'radio' program hosted by Shoshanna featuring songs and stories. Each week has a different theme and showcases items from our library collection, local musicians and storytellers, and news about upcoming events.

    More Details
  2. Saturdays at 10:30 AM, Rio Dell Library Story Time (in Person)

    June 3, 2023, 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
    @

    Rio Dell Branch Library

    Martha reads stories for children each Saturday before the Rio Dell Library opens for everyone's library business. Occasionally there's a craft afterward - watch for a notice in the library for those special days. Masks are optional.

    More Details
  3. Saturday at 11:00 AM, Garberville Library GIANT Story Time (in Person)

    June 3, 2023, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    @

    Garberville Branch Library

    Today we're reading GIANT books and making GIANT noise when we make drums and shakers out of canisters. This activity starts promptly at 11:00 a.m. and will end as we use our newly put together instruments to parade out of the library at noon. Garberville's story time welcomes children 12 and under who come with a parent or guardian. Enjoy stories, craft projects and sometimes dancing at this child-centered event that happens before the library opens for other activities.

    More Details
  4. Saturdays, 11:00 AM Arcata Library, Storytime with Ms. Sue (In Person)

    June 3, 2023, 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM
    @

    Arcata Branch Library

    Ms. Sue and Sunshine the Chicken can't wait to welcome preschool friends and their families and caregivers for stories, songs, and shaker egg fun. Masks are optional.

    More Details
  5. Saturdays, 11:00 AM Stories & Crafts at McKinleyville Library (in Person)

    June 3, 2023, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    @
    McKinleyville Branch Library

    Come to the library to start your weekend with fun! Stories and simple craft activities start you off with learning and doing. Afterward pick out a stack of books and you can be set for the week!

    More Details

Library - Trinidad Branch

  1. 12:00 Noon to 3:45 PM Trinidad Library's Drop-in 'Build It' Day (in Person)

    June 3, 2023, 12:00 PM - 3:45 PM
    @
    Trinidad Branch Library

    The Trinidad Library is getting out our LEGOs, Duplos, and The Smurfs Mega Bloks for families to play with! Drop in and feel the joy of creative construction in this relaxed, fun family event.

    More Details
Facility Submit Event Print Email Event Subscription View RSS Feeds Select on Calendar Expand Collapse Previous Next Down Up Map Share Show more
Agenda