The Humboldt County Sheriff's Office Operations Bureau is made up of seven units under the command of a Sheriff's Captain. The most visible of these units is Patrol. These deputies are responsible for responding to emergency calls for service, criminal investigations, and crime prevention through neighborhood and beat patrols.

Stations & Posts
Patrol has one Main Station in Eureka, and two outstations - one located in Garberville and the other in McKinleyville.
Photo of main station in Eureka

Main Station

The Main Station deputies are responsible for patrolling the unincorporated areas of the county from the Trinidad area to the Stafford area.

Garberville Outstation

The Garberville deputies patrol from the Stafford area south to the Humboldt county line.

McKinleyville Outstation 
The McKinleyville deputies patrol McKinleyville, Fieldbrook, Westhaven, Orick, and all other unincorporated areas North of Arcata. All Law Enforcement services for these areas originate in this station.