Headwaters Fund Governance

Board Statement

Community members selected to serve as volunteers on the Headwaters Fund Board bring diverse background and experience: business, professional, non-profit and education. All share a common vision to improve the economic prosperity and quality of life in Humboldt County. Workforce preparation, increasing locally owned businesses, creation of living-wage jobs, building on our strengths, encouraging innovation and sustaining our quality of life are the path to making Humboldt County a model rural economy.

Headwaters Fund Board Members and Terms

Charles Ellsworth (Vice Chair) 

Appointed 2015, Current Term through 5/2019

Carl Hansen 

Dean, College of eLearning & Extended Education - Humboldt State University
Appointed 2017, Current Term through 4/2019 

Bruce Rupp 

Appointed 2017, Current Term through 4/2019 

Dianna Rios (Chair)

Fortuna Business Improvement District
Appointed 2015, Current Term through 5/2020 

Cedar Reuben 

Humboldt Investment Capital
Appointed 2010, Current Term through 3/2018 

Greg Seiler 

Morgan Stanley Smith Barney
Appointed 2012, Current Term through 3/2020 

Edward Webb 

Appointed 2011, Current Term through 2/2019 

The Headwaters Fund Charter and Headwaters Fund Board Manual provide more information about the structure of the board.